Infographics: Development of the digital economy in Uzbekistan during 2016-2020

Infographics: Development of the digital economy in Uzbekistan during 2016-2020

Experts from the Center for Economic Research and Reforms (CERR) Yuri Kutbitdinov and Bakhtiyor Ismailov prepared an overview of the development of the digital economy in Uzbekistan.

“For many of these indicators, Uzbekistan has made significant progress since 2016,” the study says.

Consequently, the gross value in the field of "information and communication" has doubled since 2016 from 4.4 to 8.8 trillion soums. And the volume of services has grown 2 times from 6.3 to 12.9 trillion soums.

The authors of the study mentioned: “The experience of foreign countries shows that the digital economy is developing simultaneously in a wide range of areas and cannot be built by a limited number of companies, even if they are given special powers and resources.

Therefore, private business should be playe the main role in the digital economy with a strong entrepreneurial and innovative approach, moreover the state should create the infrastructure and conditions for private initiative".

Share this post

Similar news

Инфографика: Развитие цифровой экономики в Узбекистане в 2016-2020 гг.

Инфографика: Развитие цифровой экономики в Узбекистане в 2016-2020 гг.

Эксперты Центра экономических исследований и реформ (ЦЭИР) Юрий Кутбитдинов и Бахтиёр Исмаилов подготовили обзор развития цифровой экономики в Узбекистане.

«По многим из указанных показателей в Узбекистане в период с 2016 года достигнут значительный прогресс», — говорится в исследовании

Так, валовая добавленная стоимость, созданная в сфере услуг в области «информации и связи» выросла с 2016 года в 2 раза с 4,4 до 8,8 трлн сумов, а объем оказанных услуг по виду экономической деятельности «информация и связь» вырос в 2 раза с 6,3 до 12,9 трлн сумов.

В заключение своего исследования авторы отмечают: «Опыт зарубежных стран показывает, что цифровая экономика развивается одновременно по широкому спектру направлений и не может быть построена ограниченным кругом компаний, даже если их наделить специальными полномочиями и ресурсами.

Поэтому основную роль в цифровой экономике должен играть частный бизнес с сильным предпринимательским и инновационным подходом, а государство должно создавать инфраструктуру и условия для частной инициативы».

Поделиться постом

Похожие новости