Infographic: measures to stabilize prices in the markets by increasing the production of food products

Infographic: measures to stabilize prices in the markets by increasing the production of food products

On April 15, a video conference was held under the chairmanship of President Shavkat Mirziyoyev to ensure price stability in the markets by increasing food production and creating additional conditions for entrepreneurship.

Uzbekistan will implement a set of measures to curb prices for food products and guarantee the provision of the domestic market with necessary goods. The outlines of this work were presented at the meeting.

World food prices are growing at a higher rate than in the 80s of the previous century. In particular, in March, world food prices increased by 34% compared to the corresponding period of 2021. Since the beginning of the year, world prices for wheat have increased by 20%, corn – by 19%, feed grain – by 20% and vegetable oil – by 23%.

"The doubling of prices for mineral fertilizers and fuel on the world market will certainly affect the cost of production and the financial condition of clusters and farmers," Shavkat Mirziyoyev pointed out.

In addition, there may be problems with water in some regions of the country. This year, due to heavy rainfall, water reserves in the Fergana Valley, Tashkent and Samarkand regions have increased by 20%, but there will be difficulties with water supply in Karakalpakstan, Bukhara, Kashkadarya, Surkhandarya and Khorezm regions.

It was noted that it is necessary to effectively use the available land resources and grow 7.7 million tons of wheat and 23 million tons of fruit and vegetable products in 2022, to ensure exports in the amount of $1.5 billion.

According to the President, to increase food production, it is necessary to effectively use more than 300 thousand hectares of new land.

"Currently, 80 thousand hectares of cotton and grain fields have been reduced and transferred to 254 thousand people on the basis of an open competition. This means an additional 500 hectares of arable land in each district for food production. Life itself shows that we started this reform on time and correctly. Therefore, these lands should be a base only for growing food," the Head of State said.

It is assigned within two weeks to:

  • organize the supply of productive varieties of seeds and hold field fairs

  • organize the sowing of agricultural crops on the principle of "one contour – one product"

  • accelerate the work on concluding contracts for the guaranteed purchase of products

"There is very little time left, every day and every hour in the spring is important in agriculture," the President said, listing the issues that most concern farmers.

In particular, they are:

  • lack of productive and reliable varieties of seeds and seedlings

  • guaranteed purchase of products

An additional 300 billion sums will be allocated from the Agricultural Fund for the supply of high-yielding seeds and seedlings to the Horticulture Agency.

More than 100 thousand hectares of land around the new reservoirs should be planted with appropriate crops, the authorities should involve entrepreneurs in this process, creating the necessary infrastructure.


Share this post

Similar news

Инфографика: меры по стабилизации цен на рынках путем увеличения производства продовольственных товаров

Инфографика: меры по стабилизации цен на рынках путем увеличения производства продовольственных товаров

Под председательством Президента Шавката Мирзиёева 15 апреля состоялось видеоселекторное совещание по обеспечению стабильности цен на рынках за счет увеличения производства продуктов питания и создания дополнительных условий для предпринимательства.

В Узбекистане будет реализован комплекс мер по сдерживанию цен на продовольственную продукцию и гарантированному обеспечению внутреннего рынка необходимыми товарами. Контуры этой работы были представлены на совещании.

Мировые цены на продовольствие растут более высокими темпами, чем в 80-х годах прошлого века. В частности, в марте мировые цены на продовольствие выросли на 34% по сравнению с соответствующим периодом 2021 года. С начала года мировые цены на пшеницу увеличились на 20 процентов, кукурузу – на 19 процентов, фуражное зерно – на 20 процентов и растительное масло – на 23 процента.

"Удвоение цен на минеральные удобрения и топливо на мировом рынке, безусловно, скажется на себестоимости продукции и финансовом состоянии кластеров и фермеров", – подчеркнул Шавкат Мирзиеев.

Кроме того, в некоторых регионах страны могут быть проблемы с водой. В этом году из-за обильных осадков запасы воды в Ферганской долине, Ташкентской и Самаркандской областях увеличились на 20%, но будут трудности с водоснабжением в Каракалпакстане, Бухарской, Кашкадарьинской, Сурхандарьинской и Хорезмской областях.

Отмечалось, что необходимо эффективно использовать имеющиеся земельные ресурсы и вырастить в 2022 году 7,7 миллиона ​​тонн пшеницы и 23 миллиона тонн плодоовощной продукции, обеспечить экспорт в размере 1,5 миллиарда долларов.

По словам Мирзиёева, для увеличения производства продовольствия необходимо эффективно использовать более 300 тысяч гектаров новых земель.

"В настоящее время 80 тысяч гектаров хлопковых и зерновых полей сокращены и переданы 254 тысячам человек на основе открытого конкурса. Это означает дополнительные 500 гектаров пахотных земель в каждом районе для производства продуктов питания. Сама жизнь показывает, что мы вовремя и правильно начали эту реформу. Поэтому эти земли должны быть базой только для выращивания продуктов питания", – сказал президент.

Поручено в течение двух недель:

  • организовать поставку продуктивных сортов семян и провести выездные ярмарки

  • организовать сев сельскохозяйственных культур по принципу "один контур – один продукт"

  • ускорить работу по заключению договоров на гарантированный закуп продукции.

"Времени осталось совсем немного, в сельском хозяйстве важен каждый день и каждый час весной", – сказал глава государства, перечислив вопросы, которые больше всего беспокоят наших аграриев.

В частности, это:

  • отсутствие продуктивных и надежных сортов семян и саженцев

  • гарантированная покупка продукции

На поставку высокоурожайных семян и саженцев Агентству садоводства из Сельскохозяйственного фонда будет выделено дополнительно 300 миллиардов сумов.

Более 100 тысяч гектаров земли вокруг новых водоемов должны быть засажены соответствующими культурами, власти должны привлекать к этому процессу предпринимателей, создавая необходимую инфраструктуру.

Поделиться постом

Похожие новости