Infographics: Social and economic development of the Republic of Karakalpakstan for five years

Infographics: Social and economic development of the Republic of Karakalpakstan for five years

The experts presented the main changes in the socio-economic development of the region that have occurred during the last years of active reforms.

The Republic of Karakalpakstan possesses large natural, mineral and agricultural resources, labor potential, road, transport and engineering and communication networks, industrial infrastructure, convenient geographic location and significant territory.

The region's gross domestic product (GRP) for five years increased by 23% and amounted to 21.9 trillion soums, industrial production increased from 4.3 trillion soums to 14 trillion soums (an increase of 22%).

Agricultural production increased by 16%, from 4.1 trillion soums in 2016 to 10.4 trillion soums in 2020.

The number of operating enterprises in the region increased by 54% from 17.2 thousand in 2016 to 26.4 thousand in 2020.

In the field of infrastructure development for 2016-2020. 1719 km of water supply networks were laid and repaired.

In terms of social protection of the population and the creation of decent living conditions, providing the population with decent housing is the key solution of this problem. In particular, over the past five years, 3,595 thousand square meters have been commissioned in the region into housing, 12.3 thousand places were created in preschool institutions, 27.7 thousand places in schools.

During the same period, about 105 thousand jobs were created.

The adoption of the presidential decree "On measures for the comprehensive socio-economic development of the Republic of Karakalpakstan in 2020-2023" dated November 11, 2020 gave a new impetus to the promotion of the most important sectors of the economy in accordance with the "points of growth" of cities and regions. The tasks set to increase the economic potential of the region, employment and the level of well-being of the population, the need to accelerate the socio-economic development and importance of effective use of the existing opportunities and resources of Karakalpakstan.

Center for Economic Research and Reforms

Share this post

Similar news

Инфографика: Социально-экономическое развитие Республики Каракалпакстан за пять лет

Инфографика: Социально-экономическое развитие Республики Каракалпакстан за пять лет

Эксперты ЦЭИР представили основные изменения социально-экономического развития региона, которые произошли в течении последних лет активных реформ.

Республика Каракалпакстан обладает большими природными, минерально-сырьевыми и сельскохозяйственными ресурсами, трудовым потенциалом, дорожными, транспортными и инженерно-коммуникационными сетями, производственной инфраструктурой, удобным географическим расположением и значительной территорией.

Валовой внутренний продукт региона (ВРП) за пять лет увеличился на 23% составил 21,9 трлн сумов, промышленное производство выросло с 4,3 трлн сумов до 14 трлн. сумов (рост 22%)

Производство сельского хорзяйства увеличилось на 16%, с 4, 1 трлн сумов в в 2016 году до 10, 4 трлн сумов в 2020 году.

Число действующих предприятий в регионе выросло на 54% с 17,2 тыс. в 2016 году до 26,4 тыс. в 2020 году.

В сфере развития инфраструктуры за 2016-2020 гг. было проложено и отремонтировано водопроводных сетей 1719 км.

В плане социальной защиты населения и создания достойных условий жизни имеет большое значение решение таких задач, как обеспечение населения достойным жильем. В частности, за последние пять лет в регионе было введено в строй 3 595 тыс. кв.м. жилья, создано 12,3 тыс. мест в дошкольных учреждениях, 27,7 тыс. мест в школах.

За этот же период было создано порядка 105 тыс. рабочих мест.

Принятие постановления Президента «О мерах по комплексному социально-экономическому развитию Республики Каракалпакстан в 2020-2023 годах» от 11 ноября 2020 года придало новый импульс продвижению важнейших отраслей экономики в соответствии с «точками роста» городов и районов. Поставленные задачи по повышению экономического потенциала региона, занятости и уровня благосостояния населения, необходимости ускорения социально-экономического развития территорий и отраслей предопределяют важность эффективного использования имеющихся возможностей и ресурсов Каракалпакстана.

Центр экономических исследований и реформ

Поделиться постом

Похожие новости